Deputy Commissioner Hunza, Coercive approach on the Visit of President of Pakistan

Ap Pakistan ko mantay ho ???

Today I received call from Village Organisation members that I should be there to welcome Mr. Arif Alvi president of Pakistan in Passu.
I reached there with other villagers and start waiting for him. Standing peacefully in a traditional way to welcome the guests with other villagers I noticed a guy coming towards me. He asked, You are Sakhi Asif, right? I said yes I am Sakhi Asif. He told me that DC Hunza is calling you. Well I went to the District Commissioner Hunza who was standing on the KKH road with some policemen. 


I said Jee DC sb, ap ny mujay bhulaya hai ?
He directly asked me a question which was really shocking to me.
Kiya ap Pakistan ko mantay ho ??
I said sir what sort of question is this ?
He said answer me -in a rude way – and I replied him with the same tune.
Did your Constitution accept Gilgit-Baltistan a part of Pakistan ? Ask our youth who are fighting for our beloved country in Pakistan Army and NLI. Ask the martyred of Kargil war where GBians sacrificed their life for this nation. Ask the same question to those who hoist Pakistani flag on the highest peak of the world. 

Image may contain: 2 people, outdoor


DC replied that someone has told him that Comrade Sakhi is going to demand for the realize of comrade Babajan so he don’t want me to talk about the issue with respected President. He also said that they are arranging meeting with Comrade Babajan’s family tonight. And Ordered me to not talk about the issue. 


I said it is not only comrade Babajan’s issue it about all those political activists who are behind the bars just because they raised their voice against injustice from 70 years.
Today I realized that such behavior of Pakistani bureaucrats urge us to rethink about the Karachi Pact. I demand from the concerned authorities to rethink about their policies made for GB. 


We respect those who respect us.
DC is no one to check my nationality.

Leave a comment